No October launch for Xbox One, PS4 launch date November 15

August 20, 2013 by Staff - Leave a comment


Microsoft already finished it’s press conference at Gamescom 2013 and now so has Sony. While we got a good look at all the games announced for the Xbox One, as well as those we can expect when the console launches, we still don’t have a launch date!

It’s always good to keep an eye on the competition though, and that’s why we’re letting you know that the Playstation 4 is going to be launched in the United States on November 15 and in Europe and Latin America on November 29.

Given that EA’s Peter Moore has also come out and said that neither of the next generation consoles will launch early in October, it looks like the maximum head-start that the Xbox One could have over the PS4 will be 15 days, if it launches on November 1. Speaking at Gamescom about the release date for Battlefield 4 (a next-gen launch title), Moore said:

… coming out October the 29th in North America, and October the 31st here in Europe… and to next gen shortly thereafter.

And so we wait…

Tags: , , , , , ,

Playstation 4 release date November 15 2013

by Staff - Leave a comment


Sony has revealed the official release dates for the Playstation 4. Gamers in the United States will be able to get their hands on PS4 from November 15, while our friends in Europe and Latin America (full list of relevant countries below) will need to wait a little bit longer until November 29.

The previously announced pricing remains the same: $399 for the US, £349 for the UK, €399 in Europe and $549 in Australia.

Sony has also said that it wants to launch the PS4 in no less than 32 countries before the end of the Holiday season. That’s a pretty lofty goal, but with pre-orders having broken the 1,000,000 console mark, they’re clearly well on their way.

Now if only Microsoft would come out and give a release date for the Xbox One.

  • Europe includes: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.
  • Latin America includes: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama and Peru.
Tags: , , ,