PS4 launch window games list, newly announced Gamescom games

August 20, 2013 by Staff - Leave a comment


Update: the official release date lineup of PS4 games is now available.

Sony has given us details of its launch window lineup of retail games planned for the PS4. What is a “launch window lineup” you ask? Good question. It’s the list of games they say will launch for the console between November 15 (the Playstation 4’s just announced release date) and the end of the year. All games will be available both in-store and digitally.

  1. Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
  2. Battlefield 4 (EA)
  3. Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
  4. Driveclub (SCE)
  5. FIFA 14 (EA)
  6. Killzone: Shadow Fall (SCE)
  7. Knack (SCE)
  8. Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
  9. LEGO Marvel Superheroes (Warner Bros.)
  10. Madden 25 (EA)
  11. NBA 2K14 (2K Games)
  12. NBA Live (EA)
  13. Need for Speed: Rivals (EA)
  14. Skylanders: Swap Force (Activision)
  15. Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)

At Gamescom Sony also revealed a total of 17 new games that will be coming to the Playstation 4 (exactly when has not been confirmed).

  1. Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture (PS4 exclusive)
  2. Fez
  3. Guns of Icarus Online
  4. Helldivers (PS4 and Vita exclusive)
  5. Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number
  6. Minecraft
  7. N++
  8. Resogun
  9. Rime (PS4 exclusive)
  10. Rogue Legacy
  11. Shadow of the Beast
  12. Starbound
  13. The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth
  14. The Playroom (pre-installed)
  15. Velocity 2x
  16. Volume
  17. Wasteland Kings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *