Playstation 4 now launched in 48 countries

December 15, 2013 by Staff - Leave a comment


Sony’s Playstation 4 is now available in a total of 48 different countries with the release of the console in the following 15 markets: Czech Republic, Greece, Slovakia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, South Africa, Bolivia, Nicaragua, Paraguay, and Uruguay.

We know for sure that the console sold out in South Africa within 24 hours of its launch there, and that supplies of the console in the remaining countries are extremely scarce (just as they remain everywhere else the PS4 has launched).

Sony has said that the PS4 will be available in even more countries before the end of this year and that more will follow in 2014, so if your country doesn’t have the console yet, don’t despair. And if you can’t stand the wait, given it is region free (along with the games) then you can always try and grab one from Amazon (when they come back in stock). Just remember that your Blu-Ray region might different to that of the US, which is region 1.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *